Six Random Facts About Me

Thanks to a writing prompt from Mama Kat’s Writing Workshop, you get to learn six random things about me. Control your excitement, and read on…

1) I hate snakes. I think that’s the only thing Indiana Jones and I have in common. Good to know in case I ever run into him and have to make small talk.

2) I lost my job three times during a one-year period. Yup, that’s life in publishing during a recession. By the third time, all I could do was laugh.

3) My wisdom teeth never came in. Those teeth don’t really give you wisdom, right?

4) I can only fold warm laundry. OK, I can fold laundry when it’s cold, but I prefer to fold it when it’s hot out of the dryer.

5) My birthday is in the U2 song “Pride (in the Name of Love).” Sing it to yourself. You’ll figure it out.

6) I don’t drink coffee. For as many times as I’ve tried, I don’t like it. And somehow I made it through college, law school, and the bar exam without it. This also applies to tea.

Inspired? Share a random fact about you in the comments.

Mama’s Losin’ It

3 thoughts on “Six Random Facts About Me

  1. Dyanne @ I Want Backsies says:

    1. Me, too! 2. Yeah, I get it. I worked in music publishing for awhile. 3. I only had 3 to begin with and had them cut out. But I still have a baby tooth. 4. I prefer to grab my laundry and fold it warm as a wrinkle preventative, because God knows I’m not going to iron anything. 5. I’ve got nothing on this one. 6. I’ve never had ONE DROP of coffee and never plan to.

  2. Jenn says:

    1. I have an irrational fear of snakes. Like, I won’t even look at a picture of one or watch a show with one and I’ll scream and nearly faint even if the snake is as small as a worm. *shudder*
    2. 😦 That stinks! I’ve only had three jobs my whole life. Left each one of them willingly.
    3. My wisdom teeth never came in either! The x-ray showed that they’re not even under there waiting. Good thing since it seems everyone just gets them pulled anyway!
    4. I don’t think I ever fold warm laundry because I always forget it’s in there. Plus I tend to run very warm so sometimes folding warm laundry can break me out into a sweat and I need to stop 😉
    5. Happy belated Birthday 😉 Mine is September 30, the cut-off point for kids starting school. I was the youngest in my class.
    6. I don’t drink coffee either. It’s not because I don’t like it (although regular coffee is gross) but because it actually gives my heart palpitations. This happens with decaf too, so it must not be the caffeine. Weird. I do like tea but never really drink it.

    Visiting from Mama Kat’s!

  3. ssentivan says:

    Such a fun post. I enjoy reading your blog, Jen. Since you asked, I am inspired…

    1. Snakes make me cry. The fear is paralyzing!
    2. I love to cook but butchering meat grosses me out.
    3. I had all 4 of my wisdom teeth pulled at the same time. This was when I learned how incredibly sensitive I am to medication. Apparently, I said some very inappropriate comments to the male nurse that was assisting the surgeon and then they couldn’t get me up after it was all over.
    4. One of my high school teachers asked me to read an entire chapter of a book through a reflection in a mirror, to prove that I am dyslexic. I passed with flying colors.
    5. I love to try new and exotic foods, but my favorite ice cream flavor is vanilla.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

