When in Rome…

colesseum

This is the only clear shot we have of the Colosseum from our visit to Rome a couple of years ago. How did we get it? Matt took it out of the back of our bus. He always manages to get these photos on the fly. I was actually lucky enough to visit the Colosseum when I was in middle school, but it was better the second time around since I appreciated it that much more. But what made it even better was the grin on Matt’s face the whole time we were there. Because, as he told me later, he got to cross the Colosseum off his bucket list.

2 thoughts on “When in Rome…

  1. Sabrina says:

    I woke up thinking about my bucket list, started listing a few things for today’s NaBloPoMo post, saw this picture and thought ‘Why don’t I have Rome on my list?’ and then the last word of your post is bucket list. Hmmmm, think I’m where I need to be. 🙂

    Great photo!

Leave a Reply

