Racing Movie Project

Racing season is quickly coming to an end. While football is entertaining, it doesn’t fill the hole left by racing’s absence (except for the weekend of the Rolex 24). After seeing Rush last month, I came up an idea to fill that void. This off-season, I plan to watch (and write about) as many racing movies as I can. I was going to do car movies, but there are just so many of them. So I’m limiting myself just to racing.

Here are some of the movies on my list so far:

  • LeMans
  • Days of Thunder
  • Driven
  • Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
  • Stroker Ace
  • Six Pack
  • Grand Prix
  • Heart Like a Wheel
  • Snake and Mongoose

There are a couple that I’m not sure whether I should add to the list. Is Cannonball Run a “racing”movie? Do I open it up to documentaries like Senna?

Thoughts on my list? Are there any I’m missing? Let me know in the comment section.

8 thoughts on “Racing Movie Project

  1. deborah quinn says:

    So you have the Ron Howard movie, right? There is another biopic, came out last year I think, about another F1 driver… wait–yes, you have it there, Senna. You should totally include it on your list.

Leave a Reply

