Sad to See You Go, Travis

Travis

Travis Pastrana and me at a Rallycross event at NJMP

“I hate to quit and I hate to fail, but sometimes things work out as they should. ” – Travis Pastrana

Travis Pastrana announced today that the NASCAR experiment is over. I can’t say that I’m surprised about the news. He ran the season without a sponsor, and his results were mediocre at best (four top 10s and one pole). It had to have been a frustrating season for him — he’s pretty much mastered everything he’s competed in, until now. I’m sad that this didn’t work out.

What did make me happy, however,  was his announcement that he will be doing more rally and off-road truck racing. I’ve seen Travis compete in Rallycross, and his personality and willingness to engage with the fans are great for the sport. Rallycross is quite entertaining, and I’d love to see it grow even more.

2 thoughts on “Sad to See You Go, Travis

Leave a Reply

