Superstition

image

It’s a game night tonight, so I’m doing a little mobile blogging. The Devils take on the Kings, a rematch of the 2012 Stanley Cup Finals. The photo above is my oldie-but-goodie Albany River Rats (NJ farm team) jersey. I’ve worn this to all but one of the home games I’ve been to this season. And they’ve won each one. The one time I didn’t? It was an overtime loss. Yes, I am superstitious. And I will keep wearing this jersey until the luck wears out (which hopefully is not tonight). So do you have any lucky items of clothing?

UPDATE: The luck ran out. The Devils lost 2-0.

Leave a Reply

